口腔颌面外科

穿戴个人防护用品以确保安全!的Parklane Dental团队位于 阿卡迪亚, 例如 已经为所有年龄段的口腔颌面部问题的患者提供服务。我们的口腔外科团队了解到,经常去看牙科专家时,我们的牙科焦虑情绪最高. 因此,我们的使命是在富有同情心和友善的环境中提供最优质的口腔外科治疗。

我们的口腔外科团队可以处理与口腔有关的各种问题, 牙齿, 和面部区域。使我们的口腔外科医生与众不同的是他在为患者提供治疗选择方面的丰富经验, 包括窦举, 植骨, 和拔牙. 以下是来自Parklane Dental口腔外科团队的一些最常见的治疗方法。

镇静

牙科焦虑症是我们在口腔外科手术前帮助患者的最常见问题之一. 我们了解外科手术的可怕程度, 我们的口腔外科医生拥有数十年的专业知识,可以在那一天之前缓解疼痛并缓解您的神经! 

我们在阿卡迪亚Parklane Dental的口腔外科团队, CA使用多种麻醉方法. 首先在该区域进行局部麻醉 (如口香糖) 手术地点. 这样可以减轻疼痛感,并引起 “麻木” 将剧烈的疼痛转变为对治疗区域的压制。

麻醉方面, 病人的舒适和安全是我们的首要任务. 如果患者需要或需要其他镇静剂, 我们的口腔外科医生可以混合使用 笑气 和氧气,使患者可以在放松状态下保持清醒状态. 用于全身镇静, 我们的口腔外科医师可以在我们的办公室进行全身麻醉, 我们整个口腔外科团队都会密切监视患者,以确保手术顺利进行。

拔智慧牙

智齿是下颚两侧的最后一颗臼齿, 而且大多数人的嘴里没有多余的空间来容纳智齿. 如果任其生长在下颚, 牙齿过度拥挤会导致其他各种问题. 牙齿可能被困在牙龈下方, 有时拔除智齿可能需要口腔外科医生的专业知识来执行 拔牙 程序。

这种类型的口腔外科手术摘除术旨在安全地去除患者口腔中的智齿. 第一次, 我们的口腔外科医师需要 3D成像 找出您的下巴最佳提取途径. 这是因为你的嘴里有很多神经和组织, 和3D成像有助于我们的口腔外科团队 “看到” 进入你的嘴.

手术的确切方法和时间长短取决于患者牙齿的特定方向和发育. 对于某些患者而言,选择全身镇静以减轻治疗的痛苦和舒适感并不少见。. 如果需要我们的口腔外科团队去除智齿, 您在Parklane Dental的主牙医会建议您进行咨询,以帮助您获得最佳治疗方案。

种植牙

有很多方法可以代替掉牙, 和 牙种植体 是拥有自然外观的最受欢迎方法之一. 牙科植入物由金属框架制成,但外观自然. 植入物必须经过特殊构造, 然后口腔外科医生会将它们放入颚骨以支撑人造牙. 一旦安装好植入物, 人造牙不会轻易移动.

因为此过程需要多个部分才能将植入物的不同部分插入并处理到口腔中, 正常的种植案例可能会持续数月至一年. 拥有数十年的种植牙经验, 我们阿卡迪亚的口腔外科医师, CA位置可以使您的植入物看起来像正常牙齿。

植入物被认为是手术, 并且您想要一个值得信赖且经验丰富的口腔外科医师来执行此过程. 我们在Parklane Dental的口腔外科团队为我们在植入物方面的广泛临床经验感到自豪, 一如既往, 我们会以完整的程序跟进患者,以确保他们的康复达到最佳状态。

骨移植 & 鼻窦移位

牙种植体 这是一个复杂的过程,可能需要很多步骤. 因为长时间缺牙会导致牙齿移位以及因骨萎缩而改变面部结构. 由于缺乏足够的颚骨支撑, 许多患者可能不是牙科植入物的候选人。

恢复掉牙的功能, 我们的口腔外科团队可能需要执行其他程序. 在 骨移植, 我们的口腔外科医生会插入更多的骨头,以增加成功进行牙种植体手术所需的下颌骨支撑. 在一个 窦举, 我们的口腔外科医生通过将上颌窦上方的窦底抬高以增加新的骨骼形成,从而为牙种植体增加了空间. 然后, 我们阿卡迪亚Parklane Dental的口腔外科医师, CA将通过促进引导的骨再生来保护骨移植物。

口腔病理学 (癌症)

定期检查口腔的整体健康状况,包括寻找异常生长的迹象. 我们的口腔内部衬有特殊的皮肤组织,触感光滑且珊瑚色. 这种外观的改变通常会成为口头问题的警告信号. 最严重的问题之一是口腔癌.

一般, 可以在嘴唇上检测到这种外观的变化, 脸颊, 口感, 以及牙齿周围的牙龈组织. 有时, 也可以在舌头上发现异常生长, 脸, 和脖子. 经常, 疼痛并不总是异常生长的症状, 但是我们在这里可以帮助您弄清楚发生了什么并确定最佳治疗方法.

当怀疑外观改变或异常生长, 我们的口腔外科医师可能会执行 牙科活检. 这是一种医疗程序,其中我们的口腔外科医生会取出组织样本进行进一步研究. 然后在实验室测试样品, 我们位于Arcadia的口腔外科医师将进行诊断. 然后呢, 我们的Parklane牙科口腔外科团队将解释发现并提供最佳治疗选择。

准备改善您的微笑?

我们的口腔外科团队在美国Parklane Dental从事广泛的口腔和颌面外科手术 阿卡迪亚, 例如. 进行口腔外科手术可能会给您带来压力和恐惧, 我们与您同在,将您美丽的梦想微笑变成现实的每一步!

如果您想了解更多, 询问您下次约见我们的口腔外科医师! 联系我们: 626.445.3388 我们很乐意帮助您安排与Parklane Dental口腔外科团队的下一次约会.

Oral and maxillofacial Surgery

Putting on personal protective equipment to stay safe!The Parklane Dental team at Arcadia, CA has been serving patients of all ages with oral and maxillofacial problems.  Our oral surgery team understand that often our dental anxieties are at our highest when seeing a dental specialist. so we made it our mission to provide top-quality oral surgery treatment in a compassionate and friendly environment. 

Our oral surgery team can manage a wide variety of problems relating to the mouth, teeth, and facial regions. What makes our oral surgeon different stand out is his diverse range of experience in providing treatment options for our patients, including sinus lift, bone grafting, and tooth extractions. Below are some of our most common treatments from our oral surgery team at Parklane Dental. 

Sedation

Dental anxiety is one of the most common problem we help our patients with before oral surgery. We understand how scary surgery can be, and our oral surgeon has decades of expertise in bringing pain relief and easing your nerves before that big day! 

Our oral surgery team at Parklane Dental in Arcadia, CA uses several methods of anesthesia. A local anesthetic is first administered to the area (such as the gum) where the surgery is to be performed. This reduces the feeling of pain and induces the feeling of “numbness” that turns sharp pain into a muzzled push on the treatment area. 

When it comes to anesthesia, the patient’s comfort and safety is our first priority. If additional sedation is needed or requested by the patient, our oral surgeon can use a mixture of nitrous oxide and oxygen so the patient can remain conscious in a relaxed condition. For whole body sedation, our oral surgeon can administer general anesthesia at our office, and our whole oral surgery team closely monitor the patient to ensure a smooth procedure. 

Wisdom Teeth Removal

The wisdom teeth are the final molars on each side of the jaw, and most people do not have the extra room needed in their mouth for wisdom teeth. If left to grow in the jaw, the overcrowding of the teeth can lead to a wide range of other issues. The teeth can become trapped underneath the gum, and occasionally the removal of a wisdom teeth might require the expertise of an oral surgeon to perform the tooth extraction procedure. 

This type of oral surgery extraction is designed to safety remove the wisdom teeth of a patient’s mouth. First, our oral surgeon would need to take 3D imaging of your jaw to identify the best route of extraction. This is because your mouth has many nerves and tissues, and 3D imaging helps our oral surgery team “see” into your mouth.

The exact method and length of the procedure depends on the particular direction and development of the patient’s teeth. It is not uncommon for some patients to opt for general sedation to make the treatment less painful and more comfortable. If wisdom teeth removal by our oral surgery team is needed, your primary dentist at Parklane Dental will recommend a consultation to work with you to help you receive the best treatment option. 

Dental Implants

There are many ways to replace tooth loss, and dental implant is one of the most popular ways to have a natural look. A dental implant is constructed from a metal frame but with  natural-looking exterior. The implants must be specially constructed, and the oral surgeon would place them into the jawbone to support an artificial tooth. Once fitted with the implant, the artificial tooth would not easily move around.

Because this procedure takes multiple parts to insert and treat different sections of the implant into the mouth, a normal implant case can last between months to a year. With decades of experience in dental implants, our oral surgeon at our Arcadia, CA location can design your implant to look just like normal teeth. 

Insertion of an implant is considered surgery, and you would want to have a trusted and experienced oral surgeon to perform this procedure. Our oral surgery team at Parklane Dental is proud of our extensive clinical experience with implants, and as always, we follow up with our patients with completed procedures to ensure their recovery is at its best. 

Bone Graft & Sinus Lift

Replacing tooth loss with a dental implant is a complicated procedure that can requires many steps. Because missing teeth over a long period of time can lead to shifting teeth and changes to facial structure from bone atrophy. Because of lack of sufficient jawbone support, many patients might not not be candidates for dental implants. 

To restore functionality of your lost tooth, our oral surgery team might need to perform additional procedures. In bone graft, our oral surgeon inserts more bone to increase the jaw bone support needed for a successful dental implant procedure. In a sinus lift, our oral surgeon augments room for a dental implant by raising the sinus floor above the upper jaw to allow for new bone formation. Then, our oral surgeon at Parklane Dental in Arcadia, CA would protect the bone graft by encouraging guided bone regeneration. 

Oral Pathology (cancer)

Periodically checking on the overall health of your mouth includes looking for signs of abnormal growth. The inside of our mouth is lined with a special skin tissue that is both smooth to the touch and coral pink in color. A change in this appearance can often become a warning sign for oral issue. One of the most serious concern is oral cancer.

Normally, a change in this appearance can be detected on the lips, cheeks, palate, and the gum tissue surrounding your teeth. Sometimes, abnormal growth can also be found on the tongue, face, and neck. Often, pain is not always a symptom of abnormal growth, but we are here to help you figure out what’s going on and identify the best treatment.

When a change in appearance or abnormal growth is suspected, our oral surgeon might perform a dental biopsy. This is a medical procedure in which our oral surgeon removes a sample of the tissue for further study. The sample is then tested at a laboratory, and our oral surgeon at our Arcadia location will perform a diagnosis. Then afterwards, our Parklane Dental oral surgery team will explain the findings and present the best treatment options. 

Ready to improve your smile?

Our oral surgery team practices a wide scope of oral and maxilliofacial surgery at Parklane Dental in Arcadia, CA. Undergoing oral surgery can be a stressful and frightening experience, and we are with you every step of the way to turn your beautiful dream smile into a reality!

If you want to learn more, ask about seeing our oral surgeon at your next appointment! Call us at 626.445.3388 and we’ll be happy to help schedule your next appointment with our oral surgery team at Parklane Dental.